Your Artist’s Statement

If your are anything like me you love the creative side of your art but dread the business needs. 

Even though I love to write, I am not so fond of writing about myself,  so writing an artist statement is something I really procrastinate on.  This article is meant to make the process easy and also emphasize the importance of looking after the business side of your art.

Consider your artist’s statement a front line marketing tool. It has the power to influence buyers to invest in your art…or turn around and walk the other way.

Read More About: Your Artist’s Statement

This entry was posted in The business side of Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Your Artist’s Statement

  1. Thanks for sharing these guides! I always read about how to write bios statements and the like. There is always new information. So thanks again. I found you on Fine Art America. I think you blog is great. I also like the idea of playing with crayon. Feel free to check out some of my work.

    facebook.com/FeliciaFollumDesign
    feliciafollum.blogspot.com

    • Hi Felicia

      Thank yo for the comment.

      I visited your blog and would highly recommend it. I love how you have tied in history with the socially conscious aspects of you work. Finding art that is not only creative and thoughtful but relevant as well is a real treat.

      I look forward to seeing more from you.

      Ramona

  2. Thank you so much for your encouragement. I think that the history/research aspect comes from my Conceptual Graphic Design minor. I will be sure to check out your page on Facebook…Maybe we can keep chatting there…

    Felicia

Leave a Reply

